Jury Prix de Rome Visual Arts 2017

The jury of the Prix de Rome Visual Arts 2017 will consist of Ferran Barenblit (director MACBA, Barcelona), Mariette Dölle (director Museum Kranenburgh, Bergen), Folkert de Jong (visual artist), Petra Noordkamp (visual artist), Francesco Stocchi (curator Museum Boijmans van Beuningen, Rotterdam).

Birgit Donker, director Mondriaan Fonds and chairman of the Prix de Rome jury:
“These jurymembers, who have plenty of experience as an artist or mediator, guarantee a capable judgement, I look forward to the jury rounds next year.”

In April 2017 this international jury will shortlist four nominees  and by the end of the year they will select a winner. By the end of next week it will be anounced which scouts are invited to submit candidates. In addition, artists can be proposed as candidate for the prize by third parties or by themselves. The deadline and procedure to send in recommendations will also be announced by the end of next week.